Unhandled Perception
From the mind of a developer.

Friday, January 12, 2007

Is ThinkAll changing their name again?

ThinkAll, one of the biggest software ripoffs around, has changed their name before and may be in the process of doing it again. Website is down, users can't get them on the phone, and their ads may have been pulled from Google.

Anyone reading this that stumbles across their new company please let me know so I can investigate.

Read more:
http://.../thinkallcom-think-again.html

Labels:

6 Comments:

  • Has anyone had authorizations or charges from a company with the text "TLG NonMem Purch"? Someone (thinkall in a new incarnation??) ran an authorization on my credit card for a buck, like they were checking me out and getting ready to charge me for something. I couldn't figure out who or what it might be. Shortly thereafter, I discovered that I too was caught up in all this mess and reported my card lost so as to have a card with a different number issued. I've also tried emailing thinkall telling them to cease and desist, but get mailer daemon errors. I also let the credit card company know that these are fraudulent charges and should not be honored.

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 10:13 AM EST  

  • I was just wondering how this works....if they change their name that would make them a new company, so can they still charge our credit cards as a new company that you're not subscribed to...even when I never knew I had subscribed to any company at all?

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 3:41 PM EST  

  • They won't be able to charge you under the new company name. You just won't be able to persue ThinkAll in any way. Meaning reversing charges may be very difficult.

    By Blogger Veign, at 3:49 PM EST  

  • Does this mean that unless I receive more dreaded CD's from them I'm save to consider this to be over?

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 1:21 PM EST  

  • hi thinkall are back with a new site and url don't rder from there new site there new names is cdearth i check the software they are giveing away and it the same sofftware with think all be warned stay clear new url is http://www.cdearth.com thanks

    By Blogger Sam J, at 10:55 AM EST  

  • hi thinkall are back with a new site and url don't rder from there new site there new names is cdearth i check the software they are giveing away and it the same sofftware with think all be warned stay clear new url is http://www.cdearth.com thanks

    By Blogger Sam J, at 10:56 AM EST  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home