ThinkAll.com Creative download alternatives
In response to the popular posting I did about the poor business practices from Thinkall.com I will be posting download links to all software they are selling a subscription to.
The software may not be exact but these are my recommended applications in each category.
--Creative--
Video Editing Studio:
Windows Movie Maker 2:
http://www.microsoft.com/.../moviemaker/default.mspx
WAX:
http://www.debugmode.com/wax/
Music Editing Studio:
Audacity:
http://audacity.sourceforge.net/
Animation Studio:
Blender:
http://www.blender.org
Photo & Image Studio:
GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program):
http://www.gimp.org/
Paint.Net
http://www.eecs.wsu.edu/paint.net/
IrfanView:
http://www.irfanview.com/
The software may not be exact but these are my recommended applications in each category.
--Creative--
Video Editing Studio:
Windows Movie Maker 2:
http://www.microsoft.com/.../moviemaker/default.mspx
WAX:
http://www.debugmode.com/wax/
Music Editing Studio:
Audacity:
http://audacity.sourceforge.net/
Animation Studio:
Blender:
http://www.blender.org
Photo & Image Studio:
GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program):
http://www.gimp.org/
Paint.Net
http://www.eecs.wsu.edu/paint.net/
IrfanView:
http://www.irfanview.com/





6 Comments:
I was also scammed by this Think All Plublishing Icc. I talked to them 3 times and got 4 e-mails from them. I finally told me to send them back and gave me a PO Box and I sent it by UPS where I got a tracking number. Well I found out today that UPS can not deliever to a PO Box. I was furious and ask them for a address so I could redirect my package. They said they did not have one. Well I called State General of Texas and got there Plano, Texas address and I gave it to UPS. The package is due to arrive there tomarrow and I better get my refund soon.
By
meme, at 6:57 PM EST
For anyone else I think this is there street address:
Think All Publishing LLC,
5700 Granite Pkwy #200,
Plano, Tx 75024
By
Veign, at 7:39 PM EST
Hi
I just want to thank you for the warnings about Thinkall Publishing.
My "Free CDs" arrived yesterday and that was when I leanred about the monthly scam - no mention of the amount though..so I figured I'd better cancel pronto, and found their web site had vanished!
But thanks to you there's a happy ending. I contacted my bank and cancelled my credit card and ordered a new one with a new number. They got to charge me only the postage - a mere couple of dollars.
And I'm keeping the CDs...(I really like the Clip Art and the Photos).
So thank you Thinkall...looks like you've been forced to deliver exactly as promised in my case.
TM
By
Anonymous, at 9:56 PM EST
Help! I've been scammed by this company & only catching on now! They've taken so much money off my bank card, I have rang today & got a new card coming, I hope this solves this! I cant get through on tht damn number nor can I get on to any form of their website! I'll have to try their email address to cancel my account! Can anyone find their website for me or anything so I can get this damn thing cancelled! Thx
By
J, at 8:50 AM EST
Someone said they are now operating at cdearth.com
By
Anonymous, at 3:42 PM EST
Yes you can read about in this blog post about CD Earth
By
Veign, at 5:54 PM EST
Post a Comment
Links to this post:
Create a Link
<< Home